Mon. May 20th, 2024

The BBL cricket is a popular cricket sport in Australia and is played in the Twenty20 format. The founder of this tournament is Cricket Australia. The first league match took place in 2011. The predecessor of this tournament was the KFC Twenty20 Big Bash League.

Today, 8 teams from 6 Australian cities take part in the Big Bash League. Last season’s winners are the Perth Scorchers, who have already won 4 league titles.

This tournament is held in Australia during summer. Since the mainland is located in the southern hemisphere, December, January, and February are considered the summer months there. Although teams from India do not participate in this tournament, the Big Bash League is very popular among Indians and sports betting enthusiasts. Millions of fans are looking forward to living matches and the opportunity to bet on their favorite team.

Championship participants

The Big Bash League consists of 8 city franchises. Previously, only 6 teams, representing each state, took part in the championship. Each state represents 1 team, while Sydney and Melbourne have 2 teams. The name of the clubs and the colors of their outfits were established back in 2011 during the founding of the Big Bash League. 

The most visited events of the tournament are the Melbourne Derby and Sydney Derby matches. But the matches involving the teams Scorchers and Sixers are extremely spectacular and collect good television ratings.

Teams that take part in the Big Bash League:

  1. Adelaide Strikers is one of the favorites and the strongest participants in the tournament. This club has cornflower blue equipment. The location is the Australian city of Adelaide.
  2. The Brisbane Heat are one of the strongest teams in the Big Bash League based in Brisbane. This club has a turquoise uniform.
  3. The Hobart Hurricanes are a strong Tasmanian team based at the Blundstone Arena. The team has purple equipment.
  4. The Melbourne Renegades are a team from Victoria that wear a red uniform. One of the leaders of this tournament.
  5. Melbourne Stars – this club is the legend of Australian cricket. The team is distinguished by green equipment. Based on the name, it can be understood that the location of the club is the city of Melbourne.
  6. Perth Scorchers is a reputable team that won the championship title in the final season of the Big Bash League. This club became the winner of this tournament 4 times and received silver medals twice.
  7. The Sydney 66ers are the team that took over the New South Wales Blues. The team is based in the Sydney Cricket Ground.
  8. Sydney Thunder is one of the leaders of this tournament. The color of the team’s equipment is lemon. The club is based in the Sydney Showground.

Betting on Big Bash League matches

Indians love Big Bash League matches. Fans of sports betting closely monitor the outcomes of games and make detailed predictions. Parimatch bookmaker gives its opportunity to make any most daring predictions and get a decent win for it. 

In order to make watching Big Bash League matches not just a fun pastime, but a real profitable business, you just need to go to the Parimatch platform website, or download a special mobile application, register and verify your personal account.

Using the Parimatch platform, all players can follow the events taking place in the tournament, analyze all the information provided about the participants and study the available odds for the League matches.

Big Bash League standings

In order to make a winning bet with a bookmaker, it is necessary to analyze all available statistical information about the participants of the tournament. The Parimatch platform provides its customers with all the necessary information about the latest events and results of the tournament games. 

Up-to-date statistics allow players to predict wins and make the most daring bets with the bookmaker. We present to your attention the standings of the Big Bash League.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *